Twenty Second Kindling – Exhaling With Great Force

blowhard

Like, My Favorite Phrases Ever:

1) “Not to be a (blank), but…” [and then, continues to be a (blank)]

2) “Last time I checked…”

3) “…that’s what I think. Period!”

4) “As a society, we need to…”

5) “I’m just being honest…”

6) “Why aren’t we talking more about…”

7) “It is important to remember…”

8) “I disagree. I know a guy who…” [and then, confuses the difference between anecdotal evidence and statistical evidence]

9) “…it is what it is.”

10) “…well, let’s agree to disagree.”

Leave a Reply

